Facebook is the largest social network in the world. It’s like an online community where people meet and interact with their friends and family. People can find you on Facebook and similarly, u can find people in Facebook. But, due to various reasons you may want to delete your Facebook account for forever. You may have deactivate the account. The deactivated account can be re-activated again by signing in, that means your data are still in the Facebook. So, if you want to delete your Facebook account permanently follow these steps:
Before deleting your account, you may want to download a copy of your facebook data. Go to Home, Account Settings, click on Download a copy and click on start a archieve.
Finally, to delete the account follow this link delete your Facebook account. Click the link this window will appear and click Submit.
Now, type your password and the text in the box correctly. Click OK.
The account will be deleted in 14 days. If you try to login within 14 days, you will still be able to cancel the deletion.